Emeriti

  • Jeffrey Alexander

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Social and sociological theory, cultural sociology, politics.

    Contact Information

    Email    alexande@soc.ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  3108251313
  • Rodolfo Alvarez

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Organizations: Formal and Complex, Race/Class/Gender, Occupations

    Contact Information

    Email    alvarez@soc.ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  310-825-1313
  • Kenneth Bailey

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Research methods, theory, demography and ecology.

    Contact Information

    Email    kbailey@soc.ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone 
  • Richard Berk

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield:

    Contact Information

    Email    berk@stat.ucla.edu
    Office  8138 MATH SCIEN
    Phone  310-206-9544
  • Phillip Bonacich

    Research Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Mathematical Sociology, Social Psychology, Quantitative Methodology

    Contact Information

    Email    bonacich@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  106C Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-3017
  • Robert Emerson

    Research Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Social Control, Qualitative Methodology, Law and Society

    Contact Information

    Email    remerson@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  106C Haines Hall
    Phone 
  • Oscar Grusky

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Organizations, social psychology, HIV/AIDS, mental health service systems

    Contact Information

    Email    grusky@ucla.edu
    Office  4371C Sch. of Public Affairs Bldg.
    Phone  310-825-3232
  • David Halle

    Research Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Cultural Sociology, Economy and Society, Political Sociology, Urban, GIS

    Contact Information

    Email    dhalle@ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone 
  • Nicky Hart

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Inequalities in Health; Medical; Gender

    Contact Information

    Email    nhart@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  106d Haines Hall
    Phone  310-206-6208
  • John Horton

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Social Change, Race/Ethnic/Minority Relations, Urban Sociology

    Contact Information

    Email    jhorton@ucla.edu
    Office  A83a Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-3425
  • Jack Katz

    Research Professor

    Subfield: Social Psychology, Qualitative Methodology, Law and Society, Deviant Behavior/Social Disorganization

    Contact Information

    Email    jackkatz@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  264 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-6904
  • Barbara Ballis Lal

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: History of Sociology/Social Thought, Race/Ethnic/Minority Relations, Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    lal@soc.ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  310-825-7989
  • Ivan Light

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Economy and Society, Urban Sociology, Immigration, Entrepreneurship

    Contact Information

    Email    light@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  A83 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-4229
  • David Lopez

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Race/Ethnic/Minority Relations, Development, Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    dlopez@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  106B Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-8044
  • Michael Mann

    Distinguished Research Professor

    Subfield: Comparative/Historical Sociology, Political Sociology, Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    mmann@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  106d Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-1822
  • Robert Mare

    Distinguished Research Professor

    Subfield: Stratification/Mobility; Demography; Quantitative Methodology

    Contact Information

    Email    mare@ucla.edu
    Office  264 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-5585
  • William Mason

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Demography, Quantitative Methodology, Comparative/Historical Sociology

    Contact Information

    Email    masonwm@ucla.edu
    Office  264 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-1313
  • Ruth Milkman

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Gender, Industrial Sociology, Comparative/Historical Sociology

    Contact Information

    Email    milkman@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  264 Haines
    Phone  310-825-1313
  • Jerome Rabow

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Social Psychology, Education, Race/Ethnic/Minority Relations, Psychoanalysis

    Contact Information

    Email    jrabow@soc.ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  3108254424
  • William Roy

    Research Professor

    Subfield: Comparative/Historical Sociology, Political Sociology, Economy and Society, Sociology of Music

    Contact Information

    Email    billroy@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  299 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-3633
  • Emanuel Schegloff

    Distinguished Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Talk and other conduct in interaction (Conversation Analysis), Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    scheglof@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  264 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-1719
  • Melvin Seeman

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Social Psychology, Collective Behavior/Social Movements, Race/Ethnic/Minority Relations

    Contact Information

    Email    mseeman@conet.ucla.edu
    Office  264 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-1422
  • Ivan Szelenyi

    Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Urban Sociology, Social Inequality, Stratification/Mobility, Theory

    Contact Information

    Email    iszeleny@ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  310-206-9545
  • Warren Tenhouten

    Research Professor

    Subfield: Biosociology, Emotions, Theory, Time

    Contact Information

    Email    wtenhout@ucla.edu
    Office 
    Phone  310-825-4527
  • Donald Treiman

    Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus

    Subfield: Stratification/Mobility, Demography, Comparative/Historical Sociology

    Contact Information

    Email    treimandj@gmail.com
    Office  4284 Public Affairs Building
    Phone  310-206-7566
  • Maurice Zeitlin

    Distinguished Research Professor

    Subfield: Political Sociology, Political Economy, Sociohistorical Theory and Methods

    Contact Information

    Email    zeitlin@soc.ucla.edu
    Office  107 Haines Hall
    Phone  310-825-3968